It was in 1990 that the idea for the formation of a Netball ‘Business’ League in Trinidad and Tobago resurfaced, and the All Sectors Netball League emerged. The League evolved out of a concern for the development of Netball in the country and the lack of opportunity for participation at the level of the ‘worker’. It was apparent at the time the Netball was on the decline since the 1979 World Netball Championships when Trinidad and Tobago won jointly with Australia and New Zealand.

In essence, the League envisaged a healthy lifestyle for women.

Its main objectives are:

  • To provide an opportunity for working women to indulge in healthy and competitive play on a regular basis.
  • To cause corporate citizens to become involved in the Netball movement.
  • To provide opportunities for families to recreate together in a safe and pleasant environment.
  • To make contributions towards the development of technical and administrative skills for the management of the discipline.

Emphasis was placed on growth and development, image, competition and customer satisfaction, both internally and externally.

A bonus achievement for the League since its inception is the fact the unemployed netballers are gaining employment and representing the Company/Group teams in the League – an extremely positive side effect.

All Sectors started with thirteen teams in 1991 at the Jean Pierre Sports Complex and the numbers have fluctuated between ten (10) and eighteen (18), to date. In 1998, for contingency reasons, the League shifted its venue from the Jean Pierre Netball Complex to the Eastern Regional Indoor Sporting Arena in Tacarigua. As there is only a single Court at this Facility, games were played from 10.00 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. on Saturdays and on two evenings during the week from 5.30 p.m.

The decision to play on Saturday mornings was a distinct departure from the norm and initially, there appeared to be some trepidation, but as it turned out, the adjustment was made with absolutely no regrets by any of the participants.

The League operates a two-tiered system – a Championship Division and an Alternative Division. In addition, there exists, since Season 2004, a Retro Division for players over forty (40) years of age. Competitions are played during the first three months of the year, and these are formatted on both the Round Robin and Knock-Out bases.

The League can also boast of its efforts at the training of technical staff on a regular basis. Training includes seminars and workshops for umpires, and other match officials, team officials including managers and other stakeholders. Leading sports professionals and consultants usually facilitate the sessions. Continuous evaluation reveals that these efforts are rewarding.

It is noteworthy that All Sectors won the trophy for the Best Performing League for three of the four years that this Trinidad and Tobago Netball Association trophy was at stake. It is hoped that the League will continue to grow from strength to strength as it continues to strive for excellence in all areas of the Sport.


Council Members
• Sharon Wilson
• Lilia Mathurin Cameron

Management Committee Members
• Brenda Prince -Chief Executive Officer
• Kenneth Butcher
• Carol Demming Gittens
• Rosemary Mathurin
• Patricia Butcher
• Josette Lord
• Giselle Darlington

Honorary Members
• Allison Samuel
• Stevenson Sarjeant

Founding Members
• Allison Samuel
• Brenda Prince
• Jean Pierre
• Kenneth Butcher
• Stevenson Sarjeant
• Keith Walker

  Our Constitution  
© Copyright All Sectors Netball League    |    Site developed by WebNET